Monday, October 19, 2020

"The Crown" - Change Will Challenge Tradition

The fourth season of the Brit-US produced TV series "The Crown, directed by Stephen Daldry, follows the life and reign of 'Queen Elizabeth II', with Emma Corrin as 'Lady Diana Spencer', Olivia Colman as 'Elizabeth', Tobias Menzies, Helena Bonham Carter, Ben Daniels, Marion Bailey, Gillian Anderson as 'Margaret Thatcher', Erin Doherty, Josh O'Connor, Emerald Fennell and Charles Dance, streaming on Netflix, November 15, 2020:

"...Season Four introduces 'Lady Diana Spencer' (Corrin), set during the leadership of 'Margaret Thatcher' (Anderson)...

"...and introduces 'Prince William' and 'Prince Harry'.

"Events depicted include the break-in at 'Buckingham Palace' and the 1989 supersonic flight on the 'Concorde'..."

Click the images to enlarge...