Monday, January 05, 2009

"Dark Knight" Nominated By Producers Guild Of America...

Click images to enlarge...

The Producers Guild of America has nominated “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button,” “The Dark Knight,” “Frost/Nixon,” “Milk” and “Slumdog Millionaire” for this year's top feature award.

The winner, determined by voting of the PGA's 4,000 members, will be announced Jan. 24 at the Hollywood Palladium.

Nominees for the Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award include Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall and Cean Chaffin for “Benjamin Button”; Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven, Emma Thomas for “The Dark Knight”; Brian Grazer, Ron Howard, Eric Fellner for “Frost/Nixon”; Dan Jinks, Bruce Cohen for “Milk”; and Christopher Colson for “Slumdog Millionaire.”

Doc feature nominees include Simon Chin for “Man on Wire,” Julie Bilson Ahlberg and Errol Morris for “Standard Operating Procedure,” and Carl Deal and Tia Lessin for “Trouble the Water.”

Animated feature mentions went to Clark Spencer for “Bolt,” Melissa Cobb for “Kung Fu Panda” and Jim Morris for “Wall-E.”

The PGA’s selections of accredited producers have been used by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences over the past two years as guidelines in determining the nominated producers in the Oscars’ picture category...