Thursday, November 06, 2014

Tarantino Counts On "The Hateful Eight"

Writer/director Quentin Tarantino will start shooting his next feature "The Hateful Eight" in Colorado, January 2015, with new casting details and an official story synopsis revealed:

Cast confirmed includes Channing Tatum, Demian Bicher, Bruce Dern, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Madsen, Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, James Remar, Amber Tamblyn, Walton Goggins, Tim Roth and Zoe Bell.

"...years  after the US 'Civil War', a stagecoach hurtles through the wintry Wyoming landscape. The passengers, bounty hunter 'John Ruth' (Russell) and his fugitive 'Daisy Domergue' (Leigh), race towards the town of 'Red Rock' where Ruth, known in these parts as 'The Hangman' will bring Domergue to justice.

"Along the road, they encounter two strangers: 'Major Marquis Warren' (Jackson), a black former union soldier turned infamous bounty hunter and 'Chris Mannix' (Goggins), a southern renegade who claims to be the town’s new Sheriff. 

"Losing their lead on the blizzard, Ruth, Domergue, Warren and Mannix seek refuge at 'Minnie’s Haberdashery', a stagecoach stopover on a mountain pass. When they arrive at Minnie’s, they are greeted not by the proprietor but by four unfamiliar faces including ''Bob' (Bichir), 'Oswaldo Mobray' (Roth), the hangman of Red Rock, cow-puncher 'Joe Gage' (Madsen), and 'Confederate General Sanford Smithers' (Dern). 

"As the storm overtakes the mountainside stopover, our eight travelers come to learn they may not make it to Red Rock after all..."

Chapter titles for the new film include 'Last Stage to Red Rock', 'Son of A Gun', 'Minnie's', 'The Four Passengers' and 'Black Night, White Hell'. 

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "The Hateful Eight"...