Friday, June 07, 2013

New Images From "Under The Dome"

Sneak Peek new images and footage from the pilot of the CBS, Amblin Entertainment science fiction TV series "Under the Dome", airing June 24, 2013.

The pilot episode is directed by Arden Oplev ("The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo"), adapting author Stephen King's 2009 science fiction best-seller.

The series stars Rachelle Lefevre, Dean Norris, Natalie Martinez, Britt Robertson, Alexander Koch, Colin Ford, Nicholas Strong, Jolene Purdy and Aisha Hinds:

"...shortly before noon on Saturday October 21, the small Maine town of 'Chester's Mill' is abruptly and gruesomely separated from the outside world by an invisible, semi-permeable barrier of unknown origin.

"The immediate appearance of the barrier causes a number of injuries and fatalities, trapping former 'Army Captain Dale  Barbara'—who is trying to leave Chester's Mill—inside the town..."

The CBS network ordered the adaptation straight to series, with an initial 13-episodes.

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Under The Dome"...