Saturday, July 23, 2011

2011 Will Eisner Award Winners

Winners of the "2011 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards" were presented during a recent ceremony @ the San Diego Comic-Con.

The Awards were named after the creator of "The Spirit".

This year's top winners include...

Best Single Issue (or One-Shot):
"Hellboy: Double Feature of Evil", by Mike Mignola and Richard Corben (Dark Horse)

Best Continuing Series:
"Chew", by John Layman and Rob Guillory (Image)

Best Limited Series:
"American Vampire", by Scott Snyder, Stephen King, and Rafael Albuquerque (Vertigo/DC)

Best Adaptation from Another Work:
"The Marvelous Land Of Oz", by L. Frank Baum, adapted by Eric Shanower and Skottie Young (Marvel)

Best Archival Collection/Project—Strips:
"Archie: The Complete Daily Newspaper Strips, 1946–1948", by Bob Montana, edited by Greg Goldstein (IDW Publishing)

Best Archival Collection/Project — Comic Books:
"Dave Stevens’ The Rocketeer Artist’s Edition", edited by Scott Dunbier (IDW Publishing)

Best Writer:
Joe Hill, "Locke & Key" (IDW Publishing)

Best Cover Artist:
Mike Mignola, " Baltimore: The Plague Ships" (Dark Horse)

Best Comics-Related Book:

Click on the images to enlarge and on the titles to order ...