Friday, June 17, 2011

Relativity Media Finds "Safe Haven"

Relativity Media has closed a deal with Oscar, DGA-nominee Lasse Hallström ("The Cider House Rules"), to direct their upcoming film "Safe Haven", based on the "Safe Haven" novel from author Nicholas Sparks.

Sparks’ previous books have been made into several motion pictures including "The Notebook", "The Last Song", "Nights in Rodanthe" and "Dear John".

"...'Safe Haven' is a gripping love story infused with suspense and discovery. When a young woman escaping her past moves to a small North Carolina town, and falls for a loving widowed father, he heals her heart, and helps her escape the danger that threatens her..."

Producers of the new film are Ryan Kavanaugh, Sparks, Marty Bowen and Wyck Godfrey.

Screenplay is by Dana Stevens ("City Of Angels)".

Click the images to enlarge...