Wednesday, June 12, 2024

“Justice League: Crisis on Infinite Earths – Part Three

The new ‘Tomorrowverse’ animated feature “Justice League: Crisis on Infinite Earths – Part Three”, directed by Jeff Warmester, stars Darren Criss as ‘Superman’, Stana Katic as ‘Wonder Woman’/‘Superwoman’, Jensen Ackles as ‘Batman’/‘Bruce Wayne’, Matt Bomer as ‘The Flash’/‘Barry Allen’, Meg Donnelly as ‘Supergirl’/‘Harbinger’, Jimmi Simpson as ‘Green Arrow’ and Zachary Quinto as ‘Lex Luthor’, with a 2024 release TBA:

…the ‘Anti-Monitor’ is unleashed on the ‘DC Multiverse’ and begins to destroy the various ‘Earths’ that it comprises.  

“The ‘Monitor’ tries to recruit heroes from around the Multiverse but is murdered, while ‘Brainiac’ collaborates with the villains to conquer the remaining Earths. 

“Eventually, both heroes and villains are united by the ‘Spectre’, as events conclude with ‘Kal-L’, ‘Superboy-Prime’ and ‘Alexander Luthor Jr.’ defeating the Anti-Monitor and the creation of a single Earth in place of the Multiverse. 

“Hundreds of superhero characters die, including ‘Kara Zor-El’, the original ‘Supergirl’ and ‘Barry Allen’, the ‘Flash’ of the ‘Silver Age’ of comics…”

.Click the images to enlarge…