Thursday, November 08, 2018

The "Kursk" Submarine Disaster

Take a look at the feature "Kursk", directed by Thomas Vinterberg, based on author Robert Moore's "A Time to Die", about the true story of the 2000 'Kursk Submarine' disaster, starring Matthias Schoenaerts, Colin Firth, Léa Seydoux, Peter Simonischek, Max von Sydow, Matthias Schweighöfer and Michael Nyqvist:

"...based on the 2000 'K-141' 'Kursk' submarine disaster, with 118 sailors dying, Kursk sank during a naval exercise in the Barents Sea. 

"Twenty-three sailors survived, trapped in the sub, desperately waiting for help to arrive, while their oxygen ran out minute-by-minute. 

"But the government refused help for five days before agreeing to aid from the Brits and Norwegians..."

Cast also includes Martin Brambach, Guido De Craene, Geoffrey Newland, Danny Van Meenen, Kristof Coenen, Matthias Schweighöfer and Lars Brygmann.

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Kursk"...