Friday, September 23, 2016

"The Walking Dead" - Season 7 Survivors

Sneak Peek more new footage, plus a series of  character portraits, revealing some of the surviving cast of "The Walking Dead" Season 7, premiering October 23, 2016 on AMC:

The new season will consist of 16 episodes, split into two eight-episode parts, with the second half debuting February 2017.

Developed for television by Frank Darabont, the series is based on "The Walking Dead" comic books by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore and Charlie Adlard. Executive producers of the TV series include Kirkman, David Alpert, Scott M. Gimple, Greg Nicotero, Tom Luse and Gale Anne Hurd, with Gimple as showrunner for the fourth consecutive season.

This season will introduce comic character 'Ezekiel' and his pet tiger 'Shiva', as well as locations 'The Kingdom' and 'The Sanctuary'.

Actors Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Xander Berkeley, Tom Payne, and Austin Amelio...

...were all promoted to series regulars for the seventh season, after having recurring roles in Season 6.

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "The Walking Dead" Season 7...