Tuesday, February 16, 2016

"Penny Dreadful" Season 3

Take a look @  new "Penny Dreadful" comic books, available May 4, 2016, written by Chris King, Krysty Wilson-Cairns and Andrew Hinderaker, with illustrations by Louie De Martinis and covers by Guillem March, Ben Templesmith, supporting Season 3 of the Showtime horror TV series, also premiering in May:

"...the hit TV series is presented in comics for the first time, revealing the terrifying events that led 'Vanessa' to try and find missing childhood friend 'Mina Harker', while exposing the true nature of the vampiric monsters infesting Victorian London..."

"Created, executive produced and written by Academy Award nominee John Logan, the 'Penny Dreadful' television series follows 'Vanessa Ives' (Eva Green), 'Ethan Chandler' (Josh Hartnett), 'Sir Malcolm' (Timothy Dalton), 'Sembene' (Danny Sapani) and 'Dr. Frankenstein' (Harry Treadaway) as they band together to take down the supernatural threats set upon their destruction. All the while, classic literary characters like 'Dorian Gray' (Reeve Carney) and the 'Creature' (Rory Kinnear) fight their own battles..."

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Penny Dreadful Season 3"...