Thursday, May 05, 2011

Things Get Hairy For MTV's "Teen Wolf"

Sneak Peek the latest key art supporting MTV's upcoming TV series "Teen Wolf", debuting Sunday, June 5, 2011.

The pilot premiere, directed by Russell Mulcahy ("Resident Evil: Extinction") follows the "MTV Movie Awards".

The 12-episode series follows young outsider 'Scott McCall', who wanders through the woods one night, only to be attacked by a snarling 'werewolf'. Scott escapes the gnarly attack with a few 'scratches', but starts to notice his body going through some big changes soon after.

Produced by Lost Marbles and MGM Television, "Teen Wolf" cast includes Tyler Posey as McCall, Colton Haynes as 'Jackson Whittmore', Crystal Reed as 'Allison', Tyler Hoechlin as 'Derek Hale', Dylan O'Brien as 'Stiles' and Holland Roden as 'Lydia'.

MTV said the series emphasizes "romance, horror and werewolf mythology".

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Teen Wolf"...