Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Ferrell And Wahlberg Are "The Other Guys"

"The Other Guys" is a new action-comedy, directed, co-written by Adam McKay ("Talladega Nights"), starring actors Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, Samuel L. Jackson, Dwayne Johnson, Eva Mendes, Anne Heche, Michael Keaton, Steve Coogan and Derek Jeter.

Premise of the film follows NYPD detetctives 'Allen Gamble' (Ferrell) and 'Terry Hoitz' (Wahlberg), who "rarely see any action...".

"...Gamble is more than happy to sit at his desk while Hoitz has been assigned against his will after a public incident with his quick trigger finger. They idolize the city's top cops 'Danson' (Johnson) and 'Highsmith' (Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for Gamble and Hoitz to step up, things do not quite go as expected..."

Columbia Pictures will release "The Other Guys", August 6.

Click the poster to enlarge and Sneak Peek "The Other Guys"...