Monday, December 14, 2009

"The Hurt Locker" Wins Best Picture @ LAFCA Awards

The Los Angeles Film Critics Association awarded 'Best Picture of 2009' to director Kathryn "Near Dark" Bigelow's "The Hurt Locker".

Highlights included Jeff "Wild Bill" Bridges winning best actor for "Crazy Heart".

Belgian-born actress Yolande Moreau was named best actress for "Seraphine".

Wes Anderson's "Fantastic Mr. Fox" won for best animated film.

French film "Summer Hours" was named best foreign film.

Christoph Waltz won best supporting actor for "Inglourious Basterds".

Sneak Peek "The Hurt Locker"...